FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015: Schedule for the round of 16

The last round of the preliminary stage in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015 is played and you can find the schedule for the play offs below. There were some drama when the last teams reached the round of 16. Sweden was dependent on Brazil (that was resting their best players) winning against Costa Rica, which they did thanks to a late goal in the 83rd minute. Group A ended with two draws and Canada came up on top as group winners. In group B, Germany and Norway advanced to the knockout stage as planned. 2011 champions Japan won all their games in group C. United States won group D, followed by Australia and Sweden. Brazil won group E, followed by South Korea. Costa Rica and Spain got eliminated. France and England won their last games in group F, and thus made it to the play offs together with Colombia.

Schedule, round of 16

The round of 16 is played June 20-23:

China – Cameroon
United States – Colombia
Germany – Sweden
France – South Korea
Brazil – Australia
Japan – Netherlands
Norway – England
Canada – Switzerland

We predict that the following teams will face each other in the quarterfinals that are played June 26-27:

China – United States
Germany – France
Brazil – Japan
Norway – Canada

…and this constellation will reach the semifinals:

United States – Germany
Japan – Norway

In the final, we think Germany will beat Norway.

Chicken Swedes will now go on vacation for a week. When we return we will see of the following prediction is correct before the semifinals. We will then continue to report from the Women’s World Cup and other interesting sport events from around the globe!

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.