2015 U21 European Championships schedule

52 teams tried to qualify for the 2015 Under 21 European Championships in Czech Republic. 8 managed to grab a spot in the tournament. The format of the tournament is pretty straight forward: Two groups of four teams are competing for spots in the play offs. The best two teams of each group will go through to the semifinals. Also, these will grab a spot in the Olympic Games in Brazil 2016. However, if England reaches semifinal, a separate qualifying game will be played between the third placed teams since England is not an olympic nation (they participate as Great Britain).


Group A:

Czech Republic

Group B:



June 17:

Czech Republic – Denmark
Germany – Serbia

June 18:

Italy – Sweden
England – Portugal

June 20:

Serbia – Czech Republic
Germany – Denmark

June 21:

Sweden – England
Italy – Portugal

June 23:

Czech Republic – Germany
Denmark – Serbia

June 24:

England – Italy
Portugal – Sweden

Play offs:

The semifinals are played June 27.
An eventual olympic qualifier is played June 28.
The final is played June 30.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.